Resources for students
Brainpop http://www.brainpop.com
Online Dictionary http://dictionary.reference.com
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.org/ki/
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com
Reading and Language Arts Resources http://www.readwritethink.org
Various Webquests http://www.hwusd.k12.az.us/tech_webq.htm
United Streaming Video and Online Resources http://www.unitedstreaming.com
Free Education Clip Art http://www.theteachersguide.com/Freebies.html
Clip Art Gallery http://school.discovery.com/clipart
Free Gif Images http://www.gif.com
Student Created Clip Art http://www.shsu.edu/%7Elis_mah/documents/clipartacademics.html
Educational CyberPlayground http://www.edu-cyberpg.com/Arts/FreeWebGraphicssites.html
Explore Outer Space http://www.kidsastronomy.com
Education and Fun for Young Learners http://www.starfall.com
Math in Daily Life http://www.learner.org/exhibits/dailymath
Math Madness http://www.mathmadness.org/index.html
Conic Section Information http://www2.scc-fl.edu/lvosbury/CalculusII_Folder/Calculus_II_Exam4.htm
Education Place Graphic Organizers http://www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer
Teacher Vision Graphic Organizers http://www.teachervision.fen.com/graphic-organizers/printable/6293.html
The Graphic Organizer http://www.graphic.org/goindex.html
   
Resources for parents
Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks http://www.doe.mass.edu/frameworks/current.html
Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) http://www.doe.mass.edu/mcas/
Acton Public Schools http://ab.mec.edu/
Lincoln-Sudbury Public Schools http://www.sudbury.k12.ma.us/
Marlborough Public Schools http://www.marlborough.k12.ma.us/
Newton Public Schools http://www.newton.mec.edu/
Wayland Public Schools http://www.wayland.k12.ma.us/
Weston Public Schools http://www.westonschools.org
   
Resources for teachers
Encyclopedia of Educational Technology http://coe.sdsu.edu/eet/articles/connectweb/index.htm
Rubric for Classroom Webpages http://www.uwstout.edu/soe/profdev/webpagerubric.html
Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks http://www.doe.mass.edu/frameworks/current.html
Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) http://www.doe.mass.edu/mcas
Texas Instruments Classroom Activities http://education.ti.com/educationportal/sites/US/sectionHome/classroomactivities.html
Create and Grade Quizzes http://www.quizlab.com
 
 
 
 
Allison Crouse
36 Harper Circle
Marlborough, MA 01752
(781) 267 – 2471
allisoncrouse@yahoo.com
Last Revision March 2007